S'enregistrer  
FacebookTwitterYoutube

× Le forum VTT

Bike Paris!!!

21 Mai 2007 17:33 #1 par Alexandro
Bonjour!!

Je ne parle pais le francais.
Sorry that I' writing in english, I'm just starting to learn French.
I arrived in Paris 22 days ago, to do my doctor thesys and to participate in an international research group, in IPGP, the group is located in UK but the laboratory of my research is located in Paris.
Je suis brésilien, and in Brazil I practice mtb (vtt) XC, but I didn't bring my bike (Giant XTC) to France, it would be so expensive. Someone could give me any suggestions about stores??? Cycling groups??? etc.... I would like to make some bike friends here in Paris, it would be a nice oportunity!!!
Best regards and merci pour votre comphreension.
Alexandro

Connexion ou Créer un compte pour participer à la conversation.

21 Mai 2007 20:16 #2 par Pazze
Hello

i'm sorry , i'm Belgian so i can't ride with you. And i don't think that ,here,there are people who can help you.

I think that here < forum.velovert.com/ > you will find more people to help you.

ps: Sorry for my poor english. I'm a student [:]:-p[/:]

21 Mai 2007 20:45 #3 par GdMax77
Hi Alexandro, good thing that you want to practice mtb in france, there are some good spots that could be ridden around paris. To buy your bike, you can search on ebay if you want an used bike, many are available on Paris, at very interesting price, and hand to hand transaction. if you want a new one, few bikes shops as culture velo ( very professional but famous brands only, so a consequent investment ). decathlon (shop selling various sports items, and having an own bike brand - their price are imbeatable if you want to invest less than 700 € - this is the best choice for this range of price ), or other local dealers that you can find everywhere in paris with a quick browse via the web.